Diversity of the School

The NLS is one of the seven Schools of the World Association of Psychoanalysis. It is the youngest one. Since its foundation in may 2003, several groups have inscribed their work in the NLS. It allowed them to knot working ties among them and with the extended psychoanalytical community of the WAP. Today, it has five 'Affiliated societies' and five 'Affiliated groups'. 'Associated groups' also sustain the NLS. The NLS is part of the EFP (EuroFederation of Psychoanalysis). The affiliated Groups and Societies are located in Europe; except for Israël. The NLS also has members or associated groups in regions in the world where there is not yet a School of the WAP, as in Québec or in Australia. The various languages, the particular history of each group, the singular pathway of each member, all contribute to the diversity of the School in the unity of the WAP.